let go, i dare you.
let someone else take control.
bite your lip;
hold your tongue;
learn to delegate once in awhile.
you complain of being tired.
you are sick of being worn out.
you bitch about being overworked,
but you do it to yourself.
you step right in and take over.
no one asked you too.
you lord over it like you own it.
then complain that no one stopped you.
you are like a tank.
you just run over every one.
i feel sorry for you.
sit back and just relax.
you work hard, yes.
but sometimes you need to let it go.
i got it.
i had it.
i was working on it.
but not up to your speed.
not under your thumb.
so you took it and ran.
now it's a bigger mess then it needs to be.
the control freak is running amok.
taking it all and throwing out nuts.
he can't step back and be objective.
he thinks he knows it all
and therefore must be in charge.
but i'm okay.
i can let it go.
i just hope you learn too
before your heart gives out on you.
No comments:
Post a Comment